

January 2025

House, Senate Paper and Packaging Caucus Supports Industry

AF&PA supports the Paper and Packaging Caucus's purpose to inform members of Congress about the value of the paper and packaging industry in their states and districts. This bipartisan, bicameral caucus highlights the importance and economic significance of the paper and packaging industry and focuses on the policy solutions needed to sustain and promote this important sector.

BACKGROUND AND ACTIVITY

Originating in the House in 2013 with 50 members, the caucus expanded membership to include the Senate in 2015. In the 118th Congress, the Caucus was led by Senators Debbie Stabenow (D–MI) and John Boozman (R–AR) in the Senate and Congressmen Dan Newhouse (R-WA-4) and Lou Correa (D-CA-46) in the House of Representatives. Members host a Congressional reception, annual educational events and promote the forest products industry during National Forest Products Week, which takes place during the third week of October.

Join the Paper and Packaging Caucus to represent forest product industry employees in your state or district and the millions of people who depend on the products our industry creates for everyday life.

Please consider joining the Paper and Packaging Caucus to represent industry employees in your state or district and the millions of people who depend on the products our industry creates for everyday life.

To join the House or Senate Caucus, please contact the following staff:

- Rep. Dan Newhouse (R-WA-4) | Josie McLaurin: 202-760-0856
- Rep. Lou Correa (D-CA-46) | Ngoc Nguyen: 202-225-2965
- Sen. John Boozman (R–Ark.) | Joe Brown, 202-224-4843



Senate Paper and Packaging Caucus Members (as of January 2025)

- Tammy Baldwin, Wisconsin
- Marsha Blackburn, Tennessee
- John Boozman, Co-Chair, Arkansas
- Shelley Moore Capito, West Virginia
- Susan Collins, Maine
- Tom Cotton, Arkansas
- Cindy Hyde-Smith, Mississippi

- Angus King, Maine
- Amy Klobuchar, Minnesota
- James Risch, Idaho
- Tina Smith, Minnesota
- Roger Wicker, Mississippi

House Paper and Packaging Caucus Members (as of January 2025)

- Rick Allen, R-GA-12
- Brian Babin, R-TX-36
- Jim Baird, R-IN-4
- Stanford Bishop, D-GA-2
- Julia Brownley, D-CA-26
- Buddy Carter, R-GA-1
- · Lou Correa, D-CA-46
- Chuck Fleischmann, R-TN-3
- Jared Golden, D-ME-2
- Paul Gosar, R-AZ-4
- Morgan Griffith, R-VA-9
- Glenn Grothman, R-WI-6

- Brett Guthrie, R-KY-2
- French Hill, R-AR-2
- Richard Hudson, R-NC-8
- John Joyce, R-PA-13
- Mike Kelly, R-PA-16
- Bob Latta, R-OH-5
- Daniel Meuser, R-PA-9
- Greg Murphy, R-NC-03
- Richard Neal, D-MA-1
- Dan Newhouse,R-WA-4
- Ralph Norman, R-SC-5
- Scott Perry, R-PA-4

- Mark Pocan, D-WI-2
- Guy Reschenthaler, R-PA-14
- David Rouzer, R-NC-7
- John Rutherford, R-FL-4
- Austin Scott, R-GA-8
- Jason Smith, R-MO-8
- Pete Stauber, R-MN-8
- Glenn Thompson, R-PA-5
- Mike Turner, R-OH-10
- Bruce Westerman, R-AR-4
- Rob Wittman, R-VA-1